India vs Sri Lanka ODI series

India's 15 member team for Sri Lanka ODI series

The series is scheduled to start soon after the Test series between Sri Lanka and India. Between India and Sri Lanka will be held series of five matches on August 20 in which the team may return Manish Pandey and Lokesh Rahul.
Test match between India and Sri Lanka has been started from July 26 and India has to play 3 Test matches against Sri Lanka. After which the five-match ODI series and one T20 match will be played. Hardik Pandya, who was emerging from India in the Test match, debuted in the first Test against Sri Lanka.

Potential 15 - Member ODI Team for Sri Lanka Tour

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), hearty Pandya, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah

India will play one-day series against Sri Lanka with these players. They have most of the big name Lokesh Rahul, who is running out of the Indian team for a long time due to injury and now he has been fully fit therefore almost certain to be selected. Lokesh Rahul is a very good emerging player of Indian team. Whose performance has been very spectacular so far.
Since the same IPL, Shikhar Dhawan is in a very spectacular form. He was also very impressive batting in the Champions Trophy and still well in the ODI series against Sri Lanka.


Post a Comment